Get to Know: Mitch Brown, Second Round Draft Pick


TribeVibe

Indians second round draft pick Mitch Brown signed with Cleveland on Friday, June 15. Brown, 18, is a high school graduate from Rochester, MN. The right-handed pitcher just began his first season as a member of the Arizona League Indians.

TribeVibe: Where were you during the draft?
Mitch Brown:
I was at home. The first day [of the draft], I was at school taking finals, but the next day all my finals were done. I treated it like a normal day. I went and got my workout in, and on my way back from the workout is when I got the phone call. It was my parents saying, ‘We’re so proud of you.’ It was obviously an emotional time. It’s pretty hard to explain, but I would say pretty emotional.

TV: What was going through your mind once the Indians drafted you?
MB:
It was a little bit of relief…

View original post 532 more words

Leave a Reply

