Ubaldo Jimenez: Transition to America, Part Two


TribeVibe

Indians pitcher Ubaldo Jimenez carries a 5.24 ERA with 84 strikeouts in 19 games started with the Tribe this season. Jimenez recently caught up with TribeVibe and discussed his life in the Dominican Republic and his transition to the United States as a Major League Baseball player. Below is Part 2 of Jimenez’s interview with TribeVibe.

TV: Did you stay with a host family when you first came to America?
UJ: The first time I came to America, I went to Provo, Utah. When I got there, I was like, ‘Wow.’ There were so many blonde girls. That was the first time I saw so many blonde girls; only on TV had I seen it before. I was a little surprised. I was amazed.

I played for the Casper Rockies in Casper, Wyoming. I was really lucky because I had the opportunity to stay with a host family there. They…

View original post 588 more words

Leave a Reply

